Working on new Beads

I haven’t worked with polymer clay in a long time… before I start opening even more packages, I decided to use up some stuff I had started ages ago. I don’t even remember when I made that flower cane or what inspired it. The cane’s still reasonably good, unfortunately the bronze clay for the base bead was a “bit” dry, so it was very crumbly to work with and I got tiny bits of fimo about everywhere now. Never let it come to that, it’s no fun.

But I like the beads, even though they are not all quite the size I wanted them to be – I can’t wait to make necklaces in that colour scheme. Somehow they remind me of the meadow saffrons growing in the park right now, even though the flowers on the beads are blue rather than purple. Must be because of the missing green leaves, just these strange pale flowers coming out of the autumn brown ground…

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Working on new Beads”

  1. nerdyellie Says:

    Those are beautiful beads! I love the purple. I wouldn’t believe that the clay was old, looking at the finished product.

Leave a Reply

