Small Change, Big Difference

It’s the little things that make all the difference. Also in a jewelry design… I created this necklace a while back, and it looked bland, boring and badly matched (horrible photo taken on a dark day on my window sill, best lighting I could get):

Now I looked at it again and decided that I had to pick up the silver metal of the spacers on the dangles in the upper part of the necklace, so I inserted spacers between the beads:

I tend to forget spacers, because I don’t have many in stock – I can only buy them individually around here, and that makes them quite expensive. Those that are available in packages are crap. But, looking at these two pictures, I really have to pay more attention to them. Good thing is, I have a bead store close by now, so i can just drop by when I need them.

You also might have noticed the new background on the bottom picture – I used to take my photos on a marble window sill, but obviously that didn’t move with me. Now I have to find something else… might be good, as it forces me to experiment a little.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

