Hidden Magic

I just felt like showing a few progress pictures on my latest bunch of pendants (I still have some of these colours left, so there will be more eventually).

These are the colours I used – I’m sorry for the bad picture quality, but the flash would have ruined the colours. Dark green, teal and light purple are mixed, the rest is straight from the package:

These were supposed to be skinner blend bullseye canes, but as you can see I didn’t really work carefully on those. Doesn’t matter, I still got different shades of colour, right?

Now the combined cane (already quite pretty, isn’t it?):

The stamped plate of clay – I finally got two texture stamps from Lisa Pavelka, and I *love* them:

After shaving off some clay:

And these are the final results:

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Hidden Magic”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    Wow! That is awesome. I read through Lisa’s latest book. It is really a great one. I am just getting started in polymer clay and this technique was one that really intrigued me. I don’t do anything fancy with the clay but I find it fascinating what you can do with it! Good luck with the experiments.
    Enjoy the day!
    Erin

Leave a Reply

