Mica Shift Heart Pendant

Well, I mentioned wanting to make another heart pendant that isn’t red – here’s one. I tried to do a mica shift version of the Seal of Rassilon, but I guess the pattern was a little too complicated and not deep enough. Part of the design worked OK anyway, so I made it into this pendant instead. The surface is smooth, just that slight shimmery swirl inside. That dark grey mica clay was new at my local hardware store, as was a dark blue and wine red variant – I’m not sure if it’s just new to that shop or a whole new brand, but I am really curious to try  those colours next (both for more hearts like this, and for further Seal of Rassilon pendants). And then I will have to see what  I want to turn this into, still no idea.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

