Bead Table Wednesday

It’s Bead Table Wednesday again. Time flies.

So here’s what I’m working on today (actually it’s been lying on my worktable like this for about a week). It is meant to become a necklace for the Art Bead Scene monthly challenge. All ready to be assembled, at least, if it works out as planned. I rarely use leather band, so this project is a little intimidating for me, but this blue strand represents the flowing river so well, it just has to go into this design.

I’m using two different designs of Art Bead this time, also unusual for me. Both are made by me – an ocean wave bead and two metal core discs. Plus some dyed gemstone rounds and seed beads. Not as colourful as the inspiration painting, but I’m no good with too many colours, so I limited myself to these two, rather than producing a jumble that will hurt everyone’s eyes.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

