Bead Table Wednesday

Yes, I’m still alive *cough*. Even though I haven’t blogged in, uh, about four months. Not a lot to show for all that time, either… my computer broke down (again), and so I still have no proper image software installed on my new harddrive. Now if only I could find that Photoshop CD-ROM. Darn.

After seeing Lorelei’s blog post today, I decided to participate and just show you what’s on my bead table today. The perfect way to ease back into blogging, and no need for perfect pictures either 😉 I’m trying to finish two bracelets today, very different, but both very colourful.

The yellow disc beads were a christmas present (fleemarket find), I have no idea what they’re made of, but I like their vivid colour and unusual shape. I have been thinking about making similar spacer beads from polymer clay. The round beads are all dyed jade. The colour scheme for the right bracelet was inspired by an outfit I saw a friend of mine wear yesterday – you really have to be careful what you do around me, I see jewelry everywhere!

And before I forget, here’s everyone else’s bead tables!

Tags: ,

One Response to “Bead Table Wednesday”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    Glad to have you back! I keep forgetting to get my shot on the BTW up in time. I think mine might wait until tomorrow….
    Enjoy the day!
    Erin

Leave a Reply

