Colour Palette Generator

First of all, I’m sorry for not blogging the past three days, I have not been feeling well.

Just a quick post today, now that I’m a little better – about colour. Lorelei blogged a while ago about an awesome Colour Palette Generator that I only now found time to try out. Once I did, though, I had to try it on all past challenges of Art Bead Scene, because it was so much fun. This is the challenge painting for the current month:

And this is the colour scheme that was generated from it:

Nice autumnal colours, no? Makes me want to mix polymer clay… and those patterns on the fabric look perfect to be done in millefiori technique (which I haven’t worked with for years, though, and never seriously). We’ll see what I can do.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

