Dancing the Bolero – Monthy Challenge June 2010

I haven’t done a proper challenge entry for Art Bead Scene in… hm, let me think, did I do any proper entry this year?
After several failures, I have decided never again to try creating components specifically for a challenge. Instead, I’m going to use what I have available and just play with my beads – that way I’m usually more successful, and it’s also way more fun!

This one really was a challenge, as I don’t normally use these colours. And as usual, my first tholught was: “I don’t have anything in pink and green!” Considering the size of my bead stash, that wasn’t likely. If nothing else, I should at least have seed beads and swaroskis – I probably have those in every colour of the rainbow. Match them with a more neutral art bead, et voilà!

This was also the first time I tried out that new brass coloured chain I got, and I really really like it!!

And don’t forget to check out the last giveaway on Earthenwood Studio: some HOT beads!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

