Another Autumn Necklace

Slowly, but steadily, I’m running out of those leaf connectors. I don’t even know why I still feel like autumn, even though yesterday’s weather-forecast said sun-sun-sun for three days in a row! Yay! I hardly believed my eyes, I had not seen them use that yellow colour for months! It’s perfect for the long weekend. Still, I do like autumn (could you tell?).

I had really bought these felted beads from Filzflausch to use them in the Art Bead Scene monthly challenge. Then they were lying on my table next to that leaf, and the colours just looked so perfect together I just couldn’t stop myself *sigh*. So now I have no other idea for the challenge and no art beads that would work for the challenge painting. Stupid me – I love Chagall, I had been hoping for a while that one of his works would come up in the challenge, and now it does, I probably won’t even participate. I really need to make more art beads…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

