Polymer Clay Skull Coins

I tried out the Aztec coins in faux copper and silver last week. They do not have a protective finish yet, as I was busy working. Unfortunately, the silver one turned out a little too dark, and I only noticed after curing that the bronze one doesn’t have a good imprint of the nostrils (or whatever they’re called on a skull, you know what I mean).

Maybe I should set aside a day per week to create beads and components instead of jewelry. I am using the same old stuff over and over again in my recent designs… unfortunately, the evenings during the week are too short for experimenting, and on the weekends I’m rarely at home. So far the idea isn’t working out – I didn’t create a thing this past week, and I already know that i won’t be able to do it the coming weekend.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

