A flashy summer necklace

Did I say I wasn’t going to make any jewelry? *cough* Well, obviously, I broke my word 😉 I looked at so many pictures of jewelry over the weekend that I finally felt I *had to* do some myself. I also did some other things, but I preferred to show the necklace today… I know, the colours are a bit flashy, but you see, I had those beads and the pendant like forever. I made a bunch of the beads, but when I glazed them, they didn’t look quite as good as before. So I stopped after glazing these three. Which meant I either had to come up with a bracelet, something asymmetrical (but no other beads or matching chain to go with these wild colours), or find a way to attach the pendant in the centre of a bead. As I said, no matching chain, so I finally decided to knot it in place. I doubled the linen cord to balance those large beads, and this is actually the first time I used a bead and a loop for a clasp – I should have tried it earlier, it’s so practical! I think I’ll have to use more cord (not only because I’m running out of chain).

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

