One Fish Two Fish…

Red Fish Blue Fish. For the “Inspired by…” challenge at Treasures Found, inspired by the Dr. Seuss book “Red Fish Blue Fish”. I did not know his writings, but it’s good to have a friend called Google *g*. Hey Erin, can’t you do a challenge about a book I know, like “Alice in Wonderland”? – I’d have a bunch of pendants to use right now! 😉

Unfortunately I was not the only one to use this book as an inspiration, and I like Drachenei’s version far better than mine. You can see all the lovely entries here.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “One Fish Two Fish…”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    Half the fun of the challenge is learning something new!
    I love what you did here. Those fish are fabulous. I have a One Fish Two Fish idea in mind, but I am not sure I will make my own deadline!
    Thanks for sharing your inspiration.
    Enjoy the day!
    Erin
    (P.S. I did think of Alice…but she is a bit played out right now with the new movie, which I highly recommend!)

    • kiwiken Says:

      True, but the other half would have been fond childhood memories – and Alice I did read as a child, and I loved it. I have seen the new movie, of course, and it has reminded me of my childhood. So I’m sure I’m overdoing it with all the pendants I’m creating (not that I’m the only one right now). But I’m enjoying myself immensely, and isn’t that what it’s about? I only wonder why I needed that movie to pick up the book again.

Leave a Reply

