Colour Sorting

As my bead stash grows and grows, it gets harder to keep track of everything I have… I am now sorting some beads by colours – starting with red and blue, which I have the most of. These are just ordinary glass, wood and plastic beads, no gemstones or pearl, and no art beads. I like it, it made finding the appropriate colour for a design a lot easier. And it looks so nice and tidy 😉 No more spilling of beads because the bag has a hole or the box lid falls off – each compartment has its own lid and closes tightly. And I don’t have to open anything to see what I have. If you have been thinking about sorting your beads like this – try it, I can recommend it.

I’m still working on some pendants with the stamps I made in the past days, but I won’t show any before they’re all done. I’m still copying some soap stamps, too – I should really get that done. I doubt I’ll get far today, though, I have a load of other work to do, and I’m not feeling very well. And right now I should go buy some food, but it’s been raining cats and dogs all day and I don’t really want to go out there 😦

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Colour Sorting”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    Great tip! I am working on tidying up my stash like this. I am getting an antique printers’ cabinet on Monday…all those little drawers have me beside myself with glee! Enjoy the day! Erin

    • kiwiken Says:

      Oooh, you’re so lucky, I wish I could get my hands on one of those!! Right now I wouldn’t have any room for it, so that dream will have to wait.
      I’ve been looking at Lorelei’s beautiful cabinet with envy… please post pictures of yours!

Leave a Reply

