Colours, Contrast and a Dragonfly

I made that enameled dragonfly when I was a kid – does it count as an art bead? Doesn’t matter, I love it because it reminds me of a perfect holiday and a great time I had. I have been wondering for a while what kind of beads I could team it up with, and wasn’t able to find anything like it. And then last week, in the bunch of red glass beads I ordered, were these orange-red spotted ones that were the perfect match! I also used blue and orange stones to pick up the colours of the dots on the dragonfly (the orange discs line up when worn).

The result is an unusual piece for me, but I’m rather fond of it. Cheerful and happy, and also kind of a keepsake.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

