Bronze Connectors – New Style

Okay, they don’t really look that different here – I should have put them side-by-side with some old ones for the photo. The effect is actually quite nice, they turned out to look very antique. I used a little greenish-blue eyeshadow in addition to the copper powder. It also looks more metallic this way… or at least it did before I put glaze on it. I didn’t want the glossy effect I had on the last batch, so I tried liquid polymer clay this time. Well, it’s not as glossy. It stinks awfully unhealthy when baking, though – I don’t really feel comfortable using that stuff in my kitchen oven. And the effect is just the same as before – it looks like glazed ceramic now *sigh*.

On a happier note: I love the owl! 🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Bronze Connectors – New Style”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    Those are awesome! I love that you are always trying something new. And I do hope you join this latest Inspired by… challenge. The Universe is so large there are oodles of things to be inspired by! I just did a google search for images and come up with the most incredible pictures from space. The colors are reallly out of this world! Enjoy the day! Erin

Leave a Reply

