Colours of Spring

Aaalright. It’s been a while. I’m sorry, everyone. Obviously, it didn’t get better by tuesday 😉

But now I’m back. I just made another necklace for the monthly Art Bead Scene challenge, which I’m going to show tomorrow. Something simple and, uh, non-chromatic (that is, black and silver). Which I like, btw.

But today is about COLOUR. In a recent post on Art Bead Scene, Lorelei Eurto blogged about the “Pantone Colour Report for Spring 2010”. Now, I don’t usually follow trends with my clothing (or my jewelry design). But: looking at the beads she choose to represent these colours made me kind of curious. Could I do that? I don’t have an exceptional eye for colour, but I thought it might be a good practice. I’m not sure how well I did, but it sure was fun (try it, I can recommend it!). AND it inspired some ideas for new combinations, so expect to see some stuff in these colours soon anyway…

So, here’s my colour wheel with the closest matches I had available (I had nothing for that weird colour they called “Eucalyptus”. And my “Pink Champagne” isn’t really pink, it’s ivory). Anyway, what do you think? I put in the actual colours for comparison.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

