Inspired by… Hardware Stores II

This is the mystery component I mentioned yesterday: winged nuts! There’s going to be a matching bracelet if everything works out with the connectors I’m planning to create, but I thought I might just as well share this little pendant with you first. Does it not look like something from an aztek gold treasure?

The first other entry in the challenge’s Flickr group is by Mes illusions baroques, who used some old tacks in earrings, encrusted with seed beads and freshwater pearls. Wouldn’t have though of it, but the idea is awesome.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Inspired by… Hardware Stores II”

  1. Erin Prais-Hintz Says:

    That is so awesome! I thought that it looked like a little bee…and you know I love bees! (Or hate them in my ceiling if you have been paying attention…but I am moving out of that house and into a house that is delightfully bee-free!). Clever use of materials. I am so, so glad that you were so inspired! Keep up the great work! Enjoy the day! Erin

Leave a Reply

