Fruity Lariat

This is the Lariat that matches the bracelet I showed you yesterday. It is still missing a final dangle, however – I need to find something heavy, so that it hangs better. Amazing, so many beads in the house, just not the one I need. Maybe a black glass drop will work. I have to go back to the crafts shop on Friday anyway – I hadn’t noticed that one of the clasps I bought for my bracelets was already broken. I hope they’ll take it back.

Also, I actually did it – I bought a pair of earrings, just to take them apart and make Lariats. But when I saw a pair that had four (!) lovely brushed silver dangles, I just could not resist. Here’s what they looked like before:

Is my work an impovement? I honestly don’t know, but I like the cheerful bonbon colours with the silver. Plus I don’t wear earrings.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

